First blog post – a change

Welcome to my Blog – Hydrotherapy and Me. This is my journey to retrain and become a canine hydrotherapist.

First of all, abit more about me. I currently work at a large CRO and have done for the last 10 years, I don’t know where the time has gone! I’ve always loved animals and have owned a few dogs over the years, and would love to work with dogs. I always thought I had left it too late (I’m currently 32) to retrain and follow this dream, I had my career and that was that. While I don’t dislike my current job I feel like I need a change!

I began looking for information online to see whether anyone had taken to dive and retrained in a different field in their 30s and was shocked at the amount of people who had! I found articles/blog from people in their 50s and 60s who had even retrained in different areas, it was really inspiring!

Here are some articles and websites I found useful

So if you are thinking about retraining its never too late! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

